Golf Cart Rental in Orlando: from $56 a Day, 4 or 6 Seats
See golf cart prices
See golf cart prices

Golf cart rental in Orlando

Four-seat carts and six-seat low-speed vehicles in Orlando and Kissimmee: daily rates, minimum days, delivery, Fort Wilderness rules and who may drive.
Easy rides around resorts
Carts for small groups
Booking in 10 minutes
Age and licence terms upfront
Easy rides around resorts
Carts for small groups
Booking in 10 minutes
Age and licence terms upfront
Advantages

Why rent a golf cart from us

Pick-up point

We agree the pick-up place and time in advance — no guessing on the day

Clear terms

Rental dates and the final amount are agreed before you book — no extras on return

Any rental period

From a single day to several weeks — choose what fits your stay

Clear rules

Age and licence requirements are explained before you book, so there are no surprises later

Checked

Every cart is cleaned and checked before handover

Fair prices

No hidden charges — you pay exactly what was agreed

Pick-up point

We agree the pick-up place and time in advance — no guessing on the day

Clear terms

Rental dates and the final amount are agreed before you book — no extras on return

Any rental period

From a single day to several weeks — choose what fits your stay

Clear rules

Age and licence requirements are explained before you book, so there are no surprises later

Checked

Every cart is cleaned and checked before handover

Fair prices

No hidden charges — you pay exactly what was agreed
Market prices

Typical prices

What the price coversPrice
Four-seat golf cart or six-seat street-legal cart$56 – $110 per day
Golf cart at a theme-park resort campground$75 – $100 per day
Four-seat golf cart with delivery$110 per day

Typical models: Club Car DELUXE, EPIC LSV 6 passenger

Rental options

Choose a rental format

Daily rental
Daily rental
by the day

A golf cart for a day out

Take a cart for the day to get around a resort, a campground or a quiet neighbourhood at an easy pace, with seats for your passengers.
Weekly and monthly
Weekly and monthly
week, month

A cart for your whole stay

Keep a golf cart for a week or longer and use it every day for short trips to the pool, the shops or friends nearby.
Ideas

What a golf cart is good for

Getting around a resort
Family days
Campground stays
Events and celebrations
A golf cart is a relaxed way to cover short distances in Orlando: around a resort, a holiday community or a campground, with fresh air and an easy pace. It is simple to handle and fits a family or a small group. Tell us your dates and how many people will ride, and we will match a cart.

Getting around a resort

Move between your villa, the pool, restaurants and activities without waiting for shuttles or walking in the heat.

Family days

Kids and grandparents ride together, bags and towels travel with you, and everyone gets around at an easy pace.

Getting around a resort

Move between your villa, the pool, restaurants and activities without waiting for shuttles or walking in the heat.

Family days

Kids and grandparents ride together, bags and towels travel with you, and everyone gets around at an easy pace.

Campground stays

At a campground a cart covers the trips to the store, the playground and friends' sites while your own vehicle stays parked.

Events and celebrations

Weddings, reunions and community events: a few carts help guests move between venues and parking in comfort.

Campground stays

At a campground a cart covers the trips to the store, the playground and friends' sites while your own vehicle stays parked.

Events and celebrations

Weddings, reunions and community events: a few carts help guests move between venues and parking in comfort.
Trusted by

Recommended by customers

Darden
Publix
Orlando Health
Orlando Magic
Darden
Publix
Orlando Health
Orlando Magic
Golf cart rental steps
Golf cart rental steps
1
2 minutes

Request

Message us on WhatsApp or call — we will match a golf cart to your stay and group.
2
Online

Contract

We sign the contract — online if you like — and explain the age and licence requirements.
3
On your date

Pick-up

Collect your golf cart at the agreed place in Orlando and go.
Message on WhatsApp
Message on WhatsApp
How to rent

Golf cart rental steps

Rental guides

Golf Carts around Orlando: Daily Rates, Seats and Rules

Fleet manager
Published Updated

Golf cart rental in Orlando starts from $56 a day for a four-seat electric cart and reaches $110 a day for a four-seater brought to your door. Below: how the three ways of renting differ, what a six-day or four-day minimum does to the total, how a standard cart compares with a six-seat low-speed vehicle, and the age and licence rules at the Disney campground.

How cart rental works in the Orlando area

A golf cart around Orlando is not a sightseeing vehicle for the highway. It is a short-range electric runabout for a campground, a vacation-home community or a resort loop, and you drive it yourself. The market offers it self-drive, by the day and by the week or month, and the three main formats differ more in logistics than in the cart itself.

Three formats, one kind of vehicle

The first format is a cart rented on the spot at a theme-park resort campground: The Campsites at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort hand out carts at the Reception Outpost for $75 to $100 per day, tax included. The second is a cart you collect yourself in Kissimmee and take away for a minimum of six days, at $55.99 a day for a four-seater and $89.99 a day for a six-seat street-legal model. The third is a four-seat cart delivered to a vacation home in the Orlando, Kissimmee, Disney or Universal area, at $110 a day for at least four days, with drop-off and pickup free of charge.

Each format answers a different trip. If you are camping at Fort Wilderness, the on-site cart is the only one that can work there, for reasons explained further down. If you have rented a villa for a week and want to get around the community, delivery saves you towing a cart behind your car. If you have a vehicle with a tow hitch and a long stay ahead, collecting the cart yourself is the cheapest daily rate on the market.

What you actually rent

In every format you rent the whole cart for your group, not a seat. The cart is electric: the four-seat Club Car DELUXE runs on a 48-volt battery with the charger included, and the six-seat EPIC LSV is an electric low-speed vehicle. You get the cart, the key and, with the self-collect option, a charger; you return it fully charged. Nobody drives for you, which is why the rules on who may sit at the wheel matter as much as the price.

Day, week or month

Golf carts here are priced by the day, and the long-stay options are simply daily rates multiplied by a minimum. No hourly rental is specified for this city: the shortest rental is one day at the Disney campground, four days with delivery and six days with self-collection. That is the first thing to check against your dates, because a two-day stay rules out two of the three formats before price even comes into it.

Daily rates from $56 to $110

Three market prices set the range for a golf cart in Orlando: the cheapest daily rate is $55.99, the most expensive $110, and the Disney campground sits in between at $75 to $100.

The price table

What you getSeatsPrice per dayMinimum rentalLowest total
Four-seat electric cart, self-collect in Kissimmee4$55.996 days$335.94
Six-seat street-legal LSV, self-collect in Kissimmee6$89.996 days$539.94
Cart at Disney's Fort Wilderness campgroundnot stated$75–$100, tax included1 day$75
Four-seat cart delivered to your vacation home4$1104 days$440

The headline daily rates and the totals tell two different stories. By the day, the self-collect four-seater is half the price of the delivered one: $55.99 against $110, a gap of $54.01. But the minimums pull the totals closer together. Six days of the cheapest cart cost $335.94, while four days of the delivered cart cost $440, so the real difference at the minimum is $104.06, not double.

What a full week costs

A seven-day rental is the fairest comparison, because it clears both off-site minimums. At the daily rates above, seven days come to $391.93 for the self-collect four-seater, $629.93 for the six-seat LSV and $770 for the delivered four-seater. At the Disney campground, seven days at $75 to $100 would be $525 to $700, tax included. Two weeks double those figures: $783.86, $1,259.86 and $1,540 for the three off-site options.

Price per seat

Dividing the daily rate by the number of seats shows which cart is the better deal for a bigger group. The four-seater at $55.99 works out at about $14.00 per seat per day, and the six-seat LSV at $89.99 at about $15.00 per seat per day — almost the same, despite the $34 gap in the daily rate. The delivered four-seater is $27.50 per seat per day. So if there are five or six of you, one six-seat cart costs far less than two four-seaters at any of the three price points.

What the rate includes and what it does not

The Disney campground rate is quoted with tax included. The self-collect rates include liability insurance and a charger for the four-seater. The delivered rate includes drop-off and pickup at no charge. None of the three prices mentions a deposit amount, so ask about it before booking, along with tax on the off-site rates. In my view, the honest way to compare a golf cart rental in Orlando is to write down the total for your exact number of days, then add the cost of getting the cart to where you are staying — your own towing time on one side, a free delivery on the other.

Four seats or six: a standard cart or a low-speed vehicle

The two self-collect models show the split in the market: a four-seat golf cart with road-style lighting, and a six-seat low-speed vehicle, or LSV, built closer to a small car.

The four-seat cart

The Club Car DELUXE is a 48-volt electric cart for four people. It is slightly lifted, on custom wheels and tires, with LED headlights, turn signals and a horn, an extended roof, a flip-down windshield, side view mirrors and a folding rear seat. The folding rear seat is the practical detail: folded, it becomes a flat surface for bags, a cooler or beach gear, so the cart doubles as a small load carrier when only two people ride. The headlights and turn signals matter on a campground or community road after dark.

The six-seat LSV

The EPIC LSV is a premium electric low-speed vehicle for six. It is lifted, on custom wheels and tires, with an extended roof, a glass windshield with a wiper, a rear view camera, seat belts and a Bluetooth sound system. The glass windshield with a wiper and the seat belts are what set it apart from the four-seater: in a rain shower you can still see ahead, and every passenger has a belt. The rear view camera helps with reversing a longer vehicle out of a driveway or campsite.

Which one to choose

  • Two to four people, light use: the four-seater at $55.99 a day is the cheapest way onto the market, and its folding seat covers luggage runs.
  • Five or six people: the six-seat LSV at $89.99 a day costs about the same per seat as the four-seater and keeps the group in one vehicle.
  • Children on board: the LSV is the model specified with seat belts.
  • Evening driving: both self-collect models have headlights; the Disney campground carts come with windshields and headlights for night driving too.

A street-legal LSV is a different class of vehicle from a plain golf cart, and where it may be driven depends on local road rules. If your plan includes public roads outside a community or campground, ask the rental which roads the model is allowed on before you set off.

Battery and range

Both models are electric, and neither has a stated range. What is stated is the return condition: the self-collect carts must come back fully charged, and the four-seater ships with its charger. Plan overnight charging at the campsite or vacation home as part of the daily routine, the same way you would plug in a phone.

Fort Wilderness: a cart at the Disney campground

Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort is the one place in the Orlando area where the rules for golf carts are spelled out in full, and they shape the choice for anyone camping there.

Price, hours and pickup point

Carts at The Campsites at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort cost $75 to $100 per day, tax included, and are collected at the Reception Outpost. They are available for pickup at 1:00 PM and must be returned by 11:00 AM on the return date. The carts are equipped with windshields and headlights for night driving, which is useful on a campground loop after an evening show.

Book ahead or walk up

Advance reservations are highly recommended, and they can be made starting one year before your visit by phone. Unreserved carts may be available on a first-come, first-served basis, so a walk-up rental is possible but not certain. If a cart is part of how you plan to get around the campground, reserving when you book the campsite is the safer plan.

Why an outside cart will not do

Third-party golf cart companies may not conduct business on Walt Disney World Resort property. In practice, that means a cart delivered to a vacation home is not an option for a Fort Wilderness campsite. Guests who bring their own cart must present proof of insurance at check-in and sign an agreement and waiver. So for a Fort Wilderness stay there are two routes: the on-site rental, or a cart you own, with insurance papers in hand.

Rules at the wheel

Rentals are available to guests 18 years of age and older with a valid driver licence. Drivers must be 16 or older, also with a valid licence, and every driver must carry that licence while operating the cart. A family can therefore share the driving with a licensed 16- or 17-year-old, but the rental itself is made by an adult.

Driver age, licence and insurance

A golf cart is easy to drive, but it is still a motor vehicle with someone else's name on the contract, and the rules reflect that.

Age and licence

The most detailed rule in the market comes from the Disney campground: drivers must be 16 years of age or older with a valid driver licence, and rentals are available to guests 18 and older. Drivers must have the licence on them while driving. The self-collect and delivery offers do not state an age or licence requirement, so the safe assumption is the same: an adult renter, a licensed driver at the wheel and the licence carried. Ask the rental to confirm before handing the key to a younger family member.

Insurance

Insurance appears in two places. The self-collect rental includes liability insurance, described as a requirement for many campgrounds — a point to remember if you are taking the cart to a campground other than Fort Wilderness. And anyone bringing their own cart to Fort Wilderness must show proof of insurance at check-in. The delivered rental does not state its insurance terms, so ask what is covered and what you would pay in case of damage.

Agreements and waivers

At Fort Wilderness, bringing your own cart means signing an agreement and waiver. Expect a rental agreement in the other formats too: read who may drive, where the cart may go and what condition it must come back in. The one return condition stated for the self-collect carts is a full charge.

Who drives, in practice

  • The person who books should be an adult with a valid licence.
  • Every driver should be licensed and carry the licence, 16 being the lowest driver age stated for any offer.
  • Children ride as passengers only; on the six-seat LSV they have seat belts.

Planning the rental: minimum days, delivery and charging

Once the format and the cart are chosen, three practical questions decide whether the rental works: how many days, how the cart reaches you and how you keep it charged.

Matching the minimum to your stay

The minimums are fixed: six days for self-collection, four days for delivery and one day at the Disney campground. A stay of three nights in a vacation home falls below both off-site minimums, so you would pay for four days of the delivered cart ($440) or six days of the self-collect one ($335.94) whether you use them or not. Interestingly, even then the six-day self-collect four-seater is cheaper than the four-day delivered one — if you can tow it. For a stay of six days or more, the minimums stop mattering and the daily rate decides.

Delivery or self-collect

Self-collection means customer pickup only; delivery is not available for those carts. You take the cart away on a trailer, and the trailer needs a 2 5/16-inch hitch ball on the towing vehicle. Check that your car has a hitch of that size before choosing the cheapest rate. The delivered option removes the problem: the cart is dropped off at your vacation home in the Orlando, Kissimmee, Disney or Universal area and picked up at the end, both free of charge, at the cost of a higher daily rate and a four-day minimum.

Charging and return

An electric cart needs a socket and a night. The four-seat self-collect cart comes with its charger, and both self-collect carts must be returned fully charged. Plan the last evening around a full charge rather than a final drive, so you do not return a cart short of power. At Fort Wilderness, the return deadline is 11:00 AM on the return date, so a late checkout leaves the cart already handed back.

A request that gets a comparable quote

Since rates, minimums and inclusions differ, the cleanest way to compare is to send every rental the same request: dates of pickup and return, number of seats needed, where you are staying, whether you can tow, and whether the cart will be used only inside a community or campground. Ask each one for the total including tax, any deposit and the insurance terms. The Rent-Trip page for golf cart rental in Orlando brings the market prices together so you can see the range before asking.

Key points before you book a cart

Five figures to keep in mind

  • Price range: a golf cart rental runs from $55.99 to $110 a day; the Disney campground charges $75 to $100, tax included.
  • Minimums: six days for self-collect carts, four for delivery, one at Fort Wilderness — so the lowest totals are $335.94, $440 and $75.
  • A full week: $391.93 for the cheapest four-seater, $629.93 for the six-seat LSV, $770 delivered.
  • Per seat: about $14 a day in the four-seater and $15 in the six-seat LSV, against $27.50 in the delivered cart.
  • Hours at Fort Wilderness: pickup from 1:00 PM, return by 11:00 AM on the return date.

Three questions to answer before you book

  • Where are you staying? At Fort Wilderness only the on-site rental or your own insured cart will do; at a vacation home, delivery or self-collection both work.
  • Can you tow? The cheapest carts are collected on a trailer that needs a 2 5/16-inch hitch ball; without one, delivery is the route.
  • Who will drive? An adult renter, licensed drivers aged 16 or older carrying their licence, and seat belts on the six-seater if children ride along.

FAQ

How much does golf cart rental cost in Orlando?

From $55.99 to $110 a day. A four-seat electric cart you collect yourself in Kissimmee is $55.99 a day and a six-seat street-legal LSV $89.99, both for at least six days. A four-seater delivered to a vacation home is $110 a day for at least four days, and carts at Disney's Fort Wilderness campground cost $75 to $100 a day, tax included.

Is there a minimum rental period?

Yes, except at the Disney campground. Self-collect carts have a six-day minimum, so the lowest totals are $335.94 for the four-seater and $539.94 for the six-seater. The delivered four-seater has a four-day minimum, or $440. At Fort Wilderness you can rent for a single day from $75.

How much is a golf cart for a week?

At the daily rates, seven days cost $391.93 for the self-collect four-seater, $629.93 for the six-seat LSV and $770 for the delivered four-seater. At Fort Wilderness, seven days at $75 to $100 would be $525 to $700, tax included.

Can a golf cart be delivered to my vacation home?

Yes. One option delivers a four-seat cart to vacation homes in the Orlando, Kissimmee, Disney and Universal area with free drop-off and pickup, at $110 a day for at least four days. The cheaper self-collect carts are customer pickup only and travel on a trailer that needs a 2 5/16-inch hitch ball.

Can I use a delivered golf cart at Disney's Fort Wilderness?

No. Third-party golf cart companies may not conduct business on Walt Disney World Resort property. At Fort Wilderness you either rent on site at the Reception Outpost or bring a cart you own, with proof of insurance at check-in and a signed agreement and waiver.

How old do you have to be to drive a rental golf cart?

At Fort Wilderness, drivers must be 16 or older with a valid driver licence, carried while driving, and the rental is made by a guest aged 18 or older. Other offers do not state an age, so plan on the same: an adult renter and licensed drivers.

What is the difference between a golf cart and an LSV?

The six-seat LSV is a premium electric low-speed vehicle with a glass windshield and wiper, a rear view camera, seat belts and a Bluetooth sound system. The four-seat cart is a 48-volt electric Club Car with LED headlights, turn signals, a flip-down windshield and a folding rear seat. Per seat they cost about the same: around $15 and $14 a day.

When do I pick up and return a cart at Fort Wilderness?

Carts are available for pickup at 1:00 PM and must be returned by 11:00 AM on the return date. Reservations open one year before your visit and are highly recommended; unreserved carts may be available first come, first served.

Is insurance included in a golf cart rental?

It depends on the offer. The self-collect carts include liability insurance, which many campgrounds require. The Disney campground rate is quoted with tax included, and the delivered offer does not state its insurance terms, so ask what is covered before you book.